Herefords Australia National Youth Committee

Call for new committee members

The Herefords Australia National Youth Committee is responsible for the development of programs aimed at strengthening youth participation and engagement with the Hereford breed.  The primary focus is capacity building initiatives, including the annual Herefords Australia National Youth Expo and fundraising activities in support of the Expo and other youth programs.

In short, this Committee is empowered and supported by the Herefords Australia Board to develop programs for youth, by youth.

The Committee comprises a chair, treasurer, and a minimum of 5 (maximum of 10) Committee members, with secretariat support provided by the Herefords Australia National Youth Coordinator. Committee members must be eligible Herefords Australia Youth members.

With a number of members now completing their term, the Herefords Australia National Youth Committee has several vacancies, with all Herefords Australia Youth members, aged 16 years and above, eligible to apply. More details are available in the Committee Charter.

The application form can be found here

In addition to completing the form, applicants are asked to submit a short video (no more than 2 minutes duration) in which they cover the following:

  • Introduction (a bit about you, where you are from, current studies or work)
  • Your career aspirations
  • Why you want to join the committee
  • What opportunities you see for Herefords Australia Youth and its programs
  • What you believe you can contribute to the Herefords Australia National Youth Committee

The deadline for applications is 5pm Friday 13 September 2024, with all applications (including a link to the video file) to be submitted via the online form.

For more information about the activities of the Herefords Australia National Youth Committee, eligibility, or application process, please contact Nikki Martin (National Youth Coordinator)

Nikki Martin

Youth Coordinator

Ph: 0428 950 858


Sam Broinowski

Youth Liaison Director

Ph: 0429 476 221

Cassie Bush


Aleacea Nixon


Taylah Grace Sykes

Publicity Officer

General Committee Members

Grace Collins

Grace Elsom

Tabby Cross

Emily Taylor

Mitchell Taylor

Lottie Telford

Thomas Holt